Job Fair

KENNEBUNK — The Kennebunk-Kennebunkport-Arundel Chamber of Commerce and the Town of Kennebunk will hold the third annual Job Fair from 2 to 5 p.m. Monday, March 13, at the Kennebunk Town Hall auditorium. Both employers and those seeking jobs are invited to attend.

Chamber members or not, all local businesses in Kennebunk, Kennebunkport and Arundel may reserve a table at the fair. Local businesses and organizations include those looking for full-time and part-time work, both season and year-round. Organizers have invited employment agencies and local businesses, as well as local high school students. Even small businesses with only one job to fill can tap into a larger pool of candidates.

Prior to the event, the Chamber in conjunction with the RSU 21 Adult Education of the Kennebunks and Arundel will hold work-force training workshops, designed individually for both teens and retirees returning to the workforce.

The fair is free of charge for job seekers. Cost for a 6-foot table is $25 for member businesses and $50 for nonmembers. To reserve a table, please email events@gokennebunks.com or call The Chamber at 967-0857.

WANT A TABLE? IF YOU'RE AN EMPLOYER, CLICK HERE FOR OUR APPLICATION!

 

 
LIST OF 2017 PARTICIPANTS

AMATOS: Crew members (Danielle Feeney / Dfeeney@amatos.com)

Ambidextrous INC. LANDSCAPING: Laborers, summer help (Michelle Allen / michelle@
ambi-inc.com)

Atria Kennebunk: Dishwasher, med tech, waitstaff, per diem cook (Jan Peterson / jan.peterson@atriaseniorliving.com)    

Auntie’s House: PT Baker/chocolateer (Bob Hart / Robert@auntieshousemaine.com)

Avita of Wells: CNA, CRMA, PSS, Housekeeper, maintenance, receptionist (PT) (Heather Dawley / heather@avitaofwells.com)

Bentley’s Saloon: Servers, kitchen, housekeeping, maintenance, security, bartenders (Hannah Wisdom / info@bentleyssaloon.com)

Billy’s Chowder House: Prep cooks, dishwashers, waitresses, hostesses (Chris Varano / chowdah@maine.rr.com)    

Captain Lord Mansion: Breakfast server, laundry, housekeeping (Rick Litchfield / innkeeper@captainlord.com)    

The Colony: Supervisors, front desk, bellmen, kitchen, wait staff & bartenders (John Martin / gm@
thecolonyhotel.com)

Community Partners Inc.: Direct Support Professionals (Jodi Morrill / jmorrill@cpime.org)

Corning Life Sciences: Production operators, process, equipment and controls engineers, and a quality manager (Elizabeth Klein / kleines@corning.com)

CVS: Cashiers, shift supervisors, cashier to pharmacy tech in Kennebunk and Wells

Dock Square Clothiers: Retail help, sales and open/close assistants (Sharon Parrish)

Eric Clark Industries: Wash techs (Eric Clark / eclark@britewash.net)    

Hay Creek Hotels of Kennebunkport: Front desk, housekeeping, laundry attendants, breakfast attendants, dock hands, line-prep cook, maintenance, servers, bartenders, hosts (Heather Cox / innkeeper@thebreakwaterinn.com)

Home Instead Senior Care: CAREGivers to seniors - all shifts throughout York County. (Ann Vigeant / ann.vigeant@homeinstead.com)

Huntington Common: (Susan Skinner / HuntingtonCommon.HRM@sunriseseniorliving.com)

KBIA: Counselors, part-time maintenance, and teachers in the following areas: woodworking, nature, and marine biology (Martin Lodish / mlodish@kbia.net  employment@kbia.net)

Kennebunkport Resort Collection: Housekeeping, guest service agents, front desk manager (Hidden Pond, The Tides Beach Club), spa coordinator (Hidden Pond), back porch bar/pool attendant, line/prep cooks, dishwasher, front-of-house restaurant staff, servers, bussers, hosts, bartenders, food runners, raw bar shucker, beach tender (The Tides Beach Club), assistant dining room manager (David’s KPT), bellhop, valet/lot attendant, breakfast server, laundry attendant, pool attendant and café attendant. (Barbara Press / bpress@krcmaine.com)    

The Lighthouse: Seasonal warehouse associate (Beth Fossett / Beth@lighthousedist.com)

Mabels Lobster Claw: Morning dishwasher/baker April-Nov, M-F 9-5, ice cream window help, waitstaff (PT/FT) (Robert Fisher / rfischer@maine.rr.com)

Maine Art: Seasonal Retail Sales Associate  (Amy Lewia / amy@maine-art.com)        

Marina Cleaning Services: 1-2 house cleaners  (Marina DeMarco / contact@marinacleaning.com)        

Nonantum Resort: Front desk agents, bellman, receptionist, servers, bartenders, housekeepers,dishwashers, line cooks (Tina Gordon / tina@nonantumresort.com)

Pink Blossoms Resort: Front desk/Reservationist  (Dee Lalley / office@pinkb.com)    

Proscape: General laborers, experienced irrigation technicians  (Nick Lewia / nick@proscapesystems.com)    

Rhumb Line Resort: Desk staff, housekeeping and restaurant help  (Melony / melony@rhumblineresort.com)

RSU 21 Adult Education: Providing courses in literacy, adult basic education, high school completion, Maine college transitions, career preparation and enrichment (Lisa Crothers / lcrothers@rsu21.net)    

Sea View Motel: Laundry, maintenance, front desk, housekeeping (JJ Mokarzel / info@seaviewmotel.com)

Seashore Trolley Museum: Sales associates  (Sherri A. Alcock / store@neerhs.org)    

Sharper Events & Party Rentals: PT laborers, attendants and drivers  (Nick Wright / service@sharp.rentals.com)

Shorelands Guest Resort: Handyman/pool cleaner, housekeepers, spring cleaning  (Sonja Descharmes / info@shorelands.com)    

TC Hafford Basement Systems: (Heather Farrell / heather@tchaffordbasementsystems.com)    

US Army: Recruits  (Justin.D.Mansir.mil@mail.mil) 

Varano’s Restaurant: Line cooks, prep cooks, dishwashers, bartenders, servers, hostesses (Roger Sibley / varanos@maine.rr.com)      

White Barn Inn: Valets, front desk associates, part-time night audit position (2 nights a week) with flexibility to cover vacation time for full-time night auditor  (Al Black / ablack.whitebarninn@gracehotels.com)

York County Community College: Offering Certificate and Associate Degree training to meet the needs of York County employers (Fred Quistgard / fquistgard@yccc.edu)